I’m Dead, You’re Dead, We’re All Dead

64Live full length CD

Track List:

  1. God & I
  2. You Follow
  3. Stealing From The Crow
  4. Kissing Your Poison
  5. Amazing Murder Machine
  6. Talk Is Cheap
  7. Power The Empire
  8. Mr. Barnum

Bonus Tracks:

  1. My Way (Frank Sinatra/Sid Vicious – Cover)
  2. Gurl At The End Of My Gun (Alien Sex Fiend – Cover)
  3. All I Want (The Cure – Cover)

I’m Dead, You’re Dead, We’re All Dead-Live! Was recorded live, at the Bank, in NYC, February 15th 1998, for the final performance of Empire Hideous, whose musicians included: Mars-guitar, Eve-bass, Jeff-lead guitar and Rafael-drums. The band’s break up (prompted by Rafael’s plan to leave the band) was a devastating blow to all the band’s members considering how popular Empire Hideous had become as an unsigned act. Unable to release new material with Rafael as the band’s drummer, Myke’s only alternative was to record live and consider a release at some later point in time, provided it was in demand from the Hideous fans. Prior to the final performance recording the band also recorded their entire set of music, live, as a studio session on January 1st of the same year, for the very same reasons they recorded the live show. No plans were made for either of these recordings to be released at any point (at that time). Then, after Myke’s brief career as lead singer for the Misfits, he released both I’m Dead, You’re Dead, We’re All Dead-Live! and Victim Destroys Assailant on Halloween 1998. 1000 CDs were pressed of both recordings and both CD sleeve inserts were hand numbered by Myke himself. The numbering goes as high as “900”; 100 were used for promotion. A hand full of copies remain available.

Released: 1998

Comments are closed.